The GERL is not a hotel.

At least, not only.

You can stay with us overnight – or just have a good time. Relax. Work. Celebrate. Eat and drink well. Hang out with friends. Enjoy sports. Listen to music. Float around in the pool. Take a vacation – for three weeks, or just an afternoon. Lie in the grass and look at the stars. Be human.

Unblemished nature meets modern ambience. Traditional hospitality combines with urban lifestyle. A wonderful mountain view with an optimal connection to the city center. NATURALLY URBAN. The link between these apparent opposites are our guests – and us.

The Gerl family & the GERL team

Arrival
Familie Gerl
Feel naturally urban

Comfort. Individuality. Water. Fire. Earth. Humanity.
NATURALLY URBAN stands for a lively togetherness. Whether a simple single room, elegant double room, spacious superior room or a comfortable family suite. Whether lounge, bar, lobby, restaurant or spa.

NATURALLY URBAN is our approach towards life itself. A closeness to nature connects with the colorful inspiration of urban space…and to people who value sociability, relaxation and enjoyment as much as we do.

we love it

Wals, a legendary community next to the city of Salzburg. Many traditional farms grow countless varieties of fresh, crisp vegetables on large fields, providing the city as well as the entire region with healthy vitamin-rich produce. Rural idyll – on the one hand.

On the other hand, it is also only a stone’s throw from Salzburg’s historic old town, airport, exhibition center, outlet center, stadium and Hangar 7. In terms of location, we are ideally connected – and hence, NATURALLY URBAN.

History
Environment

NATURALLY URBAN, close to the city and close to nature. We love and appreciate the beautiful nature surrounding us – so it makes sense that we do our part to take care of it. This is why we place such a high priority on natural, regional and sustainably produced products. We care about energy efficiency and have an appreciative, resource-saving focus on the use of water, food and other consumergoods throughout the hotel. These things are important to us, so this is how we live – every single day.

We clean primarily with steam devices, which disinfect up to 99.9%, so that we can largely do without chemical cleaning agents. We have also eliminated the useof plastic straws and PET bottles.

During our renovations, we took care to ensure that our trees, which were up to 90 years old, were not disturbed. To make sure that our beautiful maple tree will continue to be around for many more years, we simply built our pool lounge around it.

Das GERL ist kein Hotel.

Jedenfalls nicht nur.

Du kannst bei uns übernachten – oder einfach so eine gute Zeit haben. Ausspannen. Arbeiten. Feiern. Gut essen und trinken. Mit Freunden chillen. Sporteln. Musik hören. Dich im Pool treiben lassen. Urlaub machen, drei Wochen lang oder nur einen Nachmittag. Im Gras liegen und in die Sterne schauen. Mensch sein.

Ursprüngliche Natur trifft auf modernes Ambiente. Traditionelle Gastfreundschaft verbindet sich mit urbanem Lebensgefühl. Ein herrlicher Bergblick mit optimaler Anbindung ins Stadtzentrum. Eben NATURALLY URBAN. Das Bindeglied zwischen diesen scheinbaren Gegensätzen sind unsere Gäste – und wir.

Die Familie Gerl & das GERL’s-Team.

Anreise
Familie Gerl
feel naturally urban

Komfort. Individualität. Wasser. Feuer. Erde. Menschlichkeit.

NATURALLY URBAN steht für ein lebendiges Miteinander. Ob schlichte Einzel-, formschöne Doppel-, großzügige Superior-Zimmer oder gemütliche Familien-Suiten. Ob Lounge, Bar, Lobby, Restaurant oder Spa.

NATURALLY URBAN ist unser Lebensgefühl. Die Nähe zur Natur trifft auf die bunte Inspiration des urbanen Raums. Und auf Menschen, die Geselligkeit, Entspannung und Genuss genauso schätzen wie wir.

wir lieben es

Wals, eine sagenumwobene Gemeinde bei Salzburg. Hier wird auf weitläufigen Feldern von vielen Traditionsbetrieben frisches, knackiges Gemüse in unzähligen Sorten angebaut, das die Stadt und die ganze Region mit gesunden Vitaminen versorgt. Ländliche Idylle also – einerseits.

Andererseits ist es nur ein Katzensprung in die Salzburger Altstadt, zum Flughafen, Messezentrum, Outlet-Center, Stadion und Hangar 7. Verkehrstechnisch sind wir damit ideal angebunden – eben NATURALLY URBAN.

Hotel Gerl alt
Geschichte
Umwelt

NATURALLY URBAN, stadtnah und naturverbunden. Wir lieben und schätzen unsere wunderschöne Natur – logisch, dass wir auch unseren Beitrag leisten, um sie zu erhalten. Daher legen wir Wert auf natürliche, regionale und nachhaltig erzeugte Produkte. Wir achten im ganzen Haus auf Energie-Effizienz und einen wertschätzenden, ressourcenschonenden Umgang mit Wasser, Lebensmitteln und anderen Verbrauchsgütern. Das liegt uns am Herzen und das Leben wir, tagtäglich.

Gereinigt wird bei uns mit Dampfgeräten, diese desinfizieren bis zu 99,9 % somit können wir weitestgehend auf chemische Reinigungsmittel verzichten. Verzichtet wird auch auf Plastikstrohhalme & PET-Flaschen.

Bei unseren Umbauten wurde darauf geachtet, dass unsere bis zu 90 Jahre alten Bäume erhalten blieben. Somit bauten wir unsere Poollounge einfach um unseren Ahorn-Baum herum, damit dieser weiterleben kann.